26
Aug
09

New Looks And Dentists

So, the blog has a new look. I rather like it, actually…I can almost feel the fresh ink from the newspaper print.

I have a date with the dentist on Friday. All four wisdom teeth are being taken out, and it’s certainly about time. They’ve been giving me jaw pain which, unfortunately, is only exacerbated by my TMJ issues. I’m not at all looking forward to the surgery, but I am looking forward to the finished result. Here’s hoping for no more jaw pain.

I will be incapacitated for the majority of the weekend…I will most likely spend it in bed watching Looney Tunes episodes and slurping down liquid soup and Jello. In other words, I will be 10 years old again.


3 Responses to “New Looks And Dentists”


  1. 1 Nicki Segura
    August 26, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    So many things: 1. I like the new look, too!2. Getting my wisdom teeth removed was one of the strangest days of my life. I remember putting chapstick all down my chin when my lips felt dry and Beth started cracking up and had to help me. I hope you don't have much soreness afterwards and that you heal quickly. 3. I love when you write "In other words, I will be 10 years old again." I hope you revel in every minute of it!

  2. 2 Tracey
    August 26, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    I don't envy your ten-year-old status one bit. Blessings on you, Brother, and on the surgeon(s). May you have a quick recovery and little pain.

  3. 3 Johnathan Hayward
    August 27, 2009 at 12:52 am

    Nicki,1. Glad you like it! I wasn't sure about it at first.2. That does sound like a weird but funny day. And thanks for your thoughts…I'm really not looking forward to it, but it has to be done.3. I will certainly revel in my 10 year old-ness. It's not every day that I get to lay in bed and watch TV shows all day.Tracey…thank you, bro! I appreciate your thoughts and prayers.


Leave a comment


About

Archive